Wednesday, August 12, 2009

P1 2010 Registration: Phase 2C Vacancies

The phase 2C stage of Primary 1 registration for 2010 intake has been completed yesterday. Most of the popular schools had to choose children by balloting, as there had been overwhelming response for certain schools. While you could see happy faces of parents who got their children enrolled, we could see many sad faces who were not lucky enough to get a seat in their preferred school.

This leads us to the next stage of the Primary 1 registration called Phase 2C Supplementary. The parents who were unsuccessful in securing a seat during the phase 2C stage can now submit their application for another school under the phase 2C supplementary stage. The registration will be on 14 August 2009 and the results will be made known to the parents on 19 August 2009.

You can visit the Singapore Ministry of Education (MOE) official website to find the latest information about the available schools in your area. We understand the following schools have seats available under the Phase 2C supplementary (Please check the respective schools/ MOE for the latest information and for full list of schools with vacancies. The information provided here serves only as a guide and we do not guarantee the accuracy/ completeness of the infromation supplied herein.)

Bukit Batok
There has been much demand for Princess Elizabeth Primary School, St. Anthony's Primary School and Keming Primary School, which all seems to have gone for balloting. The following schools in Bukit Batok seems to have places vacant for the Phase 2C supplementary stage

Bukit View Primary School
Dazhong Primary School
Hong Kah Primary School
Lianhua Primary School

The schools available in some of the other areas in Singapore is listed below:

Ang Mo Kio
Ang Mo Kio Primary School
Da Qiao Primary School
Jing Shan Primary School
Mayflower Primary School
Teck Ghee Primary School
Townsville Primary School

Bedok Green Primary School
Bedok West Primary School
CHIJ (Katong) Primary School
Damai Primary School
East Coast Primary School
Fengshan Primary School
Opera Estate Primary School
St. Anthony's Canossian Primary School

Guangyang Primary School

This list is not complete. Please check the MOE website or check with the respective schools.


Post a Comment